Uncategorized

20 10 2010 20:10

Suatu hari di 2010

Hari ini saya belum menulis lagi .. tapi berhubung 20-10-2010 maka mengambil momentum untuk mulai posting kembali.  Ini saya kutip mentah-mentah dari milisnya PravsJ ….. entah dia dapat dari mana juga … sampai font-nya pun diikuti saja plek-blek begitu saja….. Yang penting dipublishnya tepat 20-10-2010 20:10 … okay … Makase Ne’ ..

Stepping Stones Of Life

The Lord came to me like a dream one day and asked,
why do you sorrow
I answered, Lord my life is so full of pain,
I can’t face one more tomorrow.

The Lord sat down beside me,
and gently took my hand.
He said,
Let me explain to you and then you’ll understand.

Each sorrow is a stepping stone
you must surmount each day,
And every stepping stone you climb
is a sorrow that’s passed away.

The road of life is a mountainside,
with crevices in which to be caught,
But as you struggle on your way,
I, the Rock, will lend support.

Every stepping stone you climb,
makes spirit and heart grow strong.
Exercising character and faith
this road seems painful and long.

The way is paved with stepping stones,
to uplift your heart and soul,
Though difficult they aid your way,
to a City paved with gold.

I know that you are tired,
for I too have walked this way,
My sorrows did they multiply,
but I cleared the stones away.

I left my rock to lift you up,
I left behind my story.
To give you strength to make your climb,
to that special place in glory.

And never fear, the Rock is here,
You’ll never climb alone
Surmount life’s sorrows, continue on,
For they are but stepping stones.

PS: ada banyak pilihan kutipan tapi ini yang cocok untuk saya … semoga berkenan.

Standar

Mari berkomentar

